Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 episode 6 release date, time and everything you need to know

Advertisement

The wait finally comes to an end, as the 6th episode of Jujutsu Kaisen is all set to make a grand appearance tomorrow. The episode will be released on the 31st of August, 2023 at 11:56 p.m. in Japan. The upcoming episode will cover the evening festival mini-arc. Later on, it will be followed up by the Shibuya Incident Arc.

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 premieres on July 6 - Here's what fans can expect -  Hindustan Times
pic credits: Hindustan Times

The latest episode will be released after a two-hour delay in the remaining regions with English subtitles. For different time zones, it will be released as per

Advertisement

  • Pacific Daylight Time: 10:00 am
  • Eastern Standard Time: 1:00 pm
  • Central European Summer Time- 7:00 pm
  • British Summer Time- 6:00 pm
  • Indian Standard Time- 10:30 pm
  • Philippine Standard Time- 1:00 am, 1st September

The episode will be aired on NBS and TBS in Japan. It will also be streamed on Crunchyroll for the international audience. Even Netflix will be releasing the episode in South Asian countries and India. Bilibili will be broadcasting the episode in China. Ani-One Asia’s YouTube channel will be making the episode available for fans in India and Thailand.

What Makes Jujutsu Kaisen so popular in Anime Community?
pic credits: Superhero Toy Store

 

The upcoming episode will be over chapter 64 of the manga series and it might go on to show the Evening Festival sub-arc. This further covers chapters 80 and 82 and the Shibuya Incident Arc starts from chapter 83. It is said to be the second-largest arc in the manga series.