Indian cricket team to assemble in Delhi on June 5 ahead of five match T20 series against South Africa

The Indian cricket team will assemble in Delhi on June 5 ahead of the five game T20 series vs South Africa. The first game of the series starts on June 9 and South Africa will arrive on June 2. There will be no crowd restrictions and there will be no bio-bubble for the series however players will be tested regularly for COVID-19.

The other venues are Cuttack (June 12), Visakhapatnam (June 14), Rajkot (June 17) and Bengaluru (June 19).

“The Indian team will assemble here on June 5 while the South Africans land in Delhi on June 2,” DDCA joint secretary Rajan Manchanda told PTI.

K L Rahul will lead the Indian team in the absence of captain Rohit Sharma who has been rested for the series along with other all format players, including Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah.