How to know if you are blocked or not on WhatsApp
The world’s largest messaging app WhatsApp offers many good features to its users. One of these features is blocking. Through this, if you do not want to talk to someone, then he will not be able to message you. However, if a user has blocked you, there is no way to know unless the user himself tells you that he has blocked you. But there are some ways by which you can get an idea whether a particular user has blocked you or not.
Do you know these important tricks of WhatsApp?
If you think a user has blocked you, you can find out by following these steps:
- The easiest way is to check that user’s last seen or online in the chat window. Although the user can change it from his privacy setting, but it is an indicator from which you can get a hint.
- If a user has blocked you on WhatsApp, then you will never see that user’s profile picture changed. You will always see the same profile picture that the user had for the last time they chatted. If you do not see the change in your profile picture for a long time, then it is possible that you have been blocked.
- If a contact has blocked you, you will only see a check mark when you send them a message. It means that the message has been sent from your side but if the double check mark is not coming on it then it means that the message has not been delivered.
- If you have been blocked by a contact, then you will not be able to call him through WhatsApp.
- It is possible that due to network problem, all these methods are not effective in knowing whether you are blocked or not. The last and best way is to create a WhatsApp group by adding that contact. If that contact has blocked you, then after adding it, you will get the message ‘You are not authorized to add this contact’. If you get such a message, then it is a certainty that that contact has blocked you.
Hope you like our way of checking if you are blocked by any contact on WhatsApp or not.