Bleach Thousand Year Blood War part 2 episode 1 releases today- Here’s everything you need to know

Advertisement

Bleach Thousand Year Blood War part 2 episode 1 is all set to premiere today. Since the announcement regarding the sequel part, fans have been eagerly waiting for the anime that has kept the audience on edge. The first part of the Bleach TYBW was released last year during the fall. Ishida Uryu’s becoming a part of Quincy in the finale had been a heart-wrenching moment and fans are eager to know the real reason behind his betrayal.

Bleach TYBW part 2 will be released today at 11:00 pm in Japan. However, the release time will be different as per the region. Timing for PT is 7:30 am, CT is 9:30 am, ET is 10:30 am, CET is 4:30 pm and IST is 9:00 pm.

Advertisement

The anime will be airing on TV Shizuoka, Hiroshima TV, TV TOKYO, and other Japanese channels. For the American audience, the anime will be made available to stream on Hulu, and other than that it will streaming on Disney+ for the countries outside US. For Asian viewers, it will be broadcasted on Ani-One Asia’s YouTube channel. While for countries like India, the Philippines, Hong Kong, Malaysia, and Thailand the anime will be eventually streaming on Netflix.

Bleach TYBW will majorly emphasize Ishida and why he switched sides in the climax of the first part. Although the reason was unknown in the first episode, fans will get a better understanding of his decision. As per the teasers and trailers, Yhwach is going to make Ishida the successor of the Wandenreich Empire and introduce him to his Sternritter.

However, it will be intriguing to know how the Sternritter will going to react to this sudden change in decisions. Also, they do not know who Ishida is and why is he being crowned, or if he truly deserves this position.

The upcoming part will have 52 episodes in total and thus viewers can visit the Bleach filler guide to know which ones to skip for the time being.