Correction Release to AFCEA International’s Announcement of New Board Chair, Vice Chair, Executive Committee and Board of Directors Members


Industry leaders from small, medium and large companies to help power AFCEA’s bright future.

Fairfax, Virginia, July 02, 2024 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — This press release corrects an earlier version distributed June 24, 2024 — AFCEA International is pleased to announce the appointment of a new chair and vice chair to the association’s Board of Directors, in addition to newly appointed members of the association’s Executive Committee. Tamara Greenspan is the board’s new chair and rises to the post after having served as vice chair for three years. Greenspan is group vice president and general manager, Oracle Federal & Canadian Public Sector Applications. Maj. Gen. Garrett Yee, USA (Ret.,) has been elected as the board’s new vice chair. He is vice president and general manager at General Dynamics Information Technology, or GDIT.

“Tamara is a visionary leader who possesses a rare combination of business acumen, in-depth knowledge in the digital domain and a philanthropist’s passion that make her unparalleled leadership and background a tremendous asset for AFCEA and our global volunteer members,” said AFCEA President and CEO Lt. Gen. Susan S. Lawrence, USA (Ret.). Greenspan succeeds Lt. Gen. William Bender, USAF, (Ret.) who served as chair as the nonprofit association emerged from the pandemic. “Bill served during an unprecedented time and AFCEA is grateful for his vision, support and guidance,” Gen. Lawrence said. 


Additionally, Frank Arlotta, with RF Products Inc., will serve as the new regional vice president (RVP) representative to the Executive Committee and Stephanie Hutch, with Makai, will be the new Emerging Leader representative to the Executive Committee.  

Alvie Johnson, with Bizzell, will serve as the new RVP representative to the Board of Directors; Ryan Mahoney, with Trusted QA Inc., is the new Emerging Leader representative to the Board of Directors and Melisa Stivaletti, with Guide House Federal, is the new Emerging Professional in the Intelligence Community (EPIC) representative to the Board of Directors. 

More than half of the board’s membership represents diversity, including international, women and diverse members.       

AFCEA congratulates and profoundly thanks for their service all members — new and existing — of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors.  

Executive Committee — Class of 2025 
Lauren Knausenberger, SAIC 

Executive Committee — Class of 2026 
Richard Aldridge, Dine Development 
Carey Bandler, NUIX 
Lt. Gen. Stephen Fogarty, USA (Ret.), Booz Allen Hamilton 
Heidi Grant, Boeing 
Ross Guckert, J.A. Green & Company 
Lt. Gen. Ronnie Hawkins, USAF (Ret.), Angelo State University 
Roger Hockenberry, Cognitio 
Steve Hoffman, Fortinet Federal 
Alisha Kelly, Trace Systems 
Chris Miller, Avaya 
Sean Mullen, Amentum 
Christine Skropke, Secunet Security Networks 
Gretchen Stewart, Intel 
Vice Adm. Jeffrey Trussler, USN (Ret.), Team Trussler LLC 
Board of Directors — Class of 2026 
Florian Breger, IBM Technology 
Colleen Dilly, T-Rex Solutions LLC 
Trudy Duncan, GOV CIO 
Dean Fox, Amentum 
John Gilligan, Center for Information Security 
Petr Jirasek, Cyber Security & IT Adviser 
Dr. Paul Nielsen, software Engineering Institute, Carnegie Mellon University 
Al Nieves, Aqua Security 
Cynthia Pacheco, JTSI 
Brig Gen Chad Raduege, USAF (Ret.), University of Tulsa 
Anitha Raj, ARAR Technology 
Andrew Schnabel, Zscaler 
Shivaji Sengupta, Nextkey Corp/Magnus Management 
Matt Stratford, BridgePhase, LLC 
Lt. Gen Antonio Tangorra, AFCEA Rome Chapter 
Gen. Dennis Via, USA (Ret.), Booz Allen Hamilton 
Aaron Weiss, Google 
Doug Wiltsie, SAIC 
Associate Directors 
Maj. Gen. Dennis Moran, USA (Ret.), Pike’s Way LLC 
Professor Emmanuel Varouhas, The American College of Greece 
Brig. Gen.  Rob Lyman, USAF (Ret.), J.A. Green and Company 
Greg Lindsey, Westway Enterprises 
Kenneth Hirlinger, CACI 
Cory Lindo, Central Pacific Logistics LLC 
Katie Helwig, Mild Red LLC 
Lloyd McCoy, TD SYNNEX 
Shanna Staten, Dine Development Corporation 
Rick Lipsey, Leidos 
A complete list of AFCEA’s Board of Directors and Executive Committee members will be available soon on AFCEA’s website.

About AFCEA International 

AFCEA International is a 501(c)(6) nonprofit international professional association that connects people, ideas and solutions globally. Established in 1946, the membership association serves the military, government, industry and academia by developing networking and educational opportunities and providing an ethical forum. This enables military, government, industry and academia to align technology and strategy to meet the needs of those who serve. AFCEA operates under the guidance of a board of directors, international staff and committees. A large network of chapters is managed by a group of regional vice presidents. Join online. 

Contact DataHoward Wahlberg AFCEA International 703-631-6199 [email protected]

CONTACT: Howard Wahlberg AFCEA International 703-631-6199 [email protected] 

Disclaimer: The above press release comes to you under an arrangement with GlobeNewswire. takes no editorial responsibility for the same.